Infinity Goods blog

A blog for God’s People

Archive for December 5th, 2007

Thursday Thirteen #9 — Favorite Christmas Carols

Posted by infinitygoods on December 5, 2007

Welcome back to Thursday Thirteen, where I let my readers in on some trivia about me. Today I share with you 13 favorite Christmas Carols, and let me tell you it was a very tough choice because I not only love everything about Christmas, but I was also in my church choir, so I have so many fond memories connected with so many carols and hymns. It was sort of like asking a mother to pick her favorite children; it’s just not possible. So, in no particular order, here are my 13 favorites for the day. Ask me next week, and I’m sure I’ll come up with at least another 8 or 10 different favorites.

  1. Silent Night
  2. Do You Hear What I Hear
  3. Mary Did You Know
  4. Il Est Ne Le Divin Enfant
  5. The Twelve Days of Christmas
  6. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
  7. Joy To The World!
  8. Handel’s Messiah
  9. Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer
  10. Jingle Bells
  11. O, Tannenbaum!
  12. O, Little Town of Bethlehem
  13. Carol of the Bells

Be sure to check my pages full of Christmas Tips, Ideas and Resources and my Household Tips.

Happy Thursday!!

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

Posted in Advent, blog, blogging, Blogroll, carnival, Christianity, Christmas, culture, Faith, Family, Holidays, Home, Infinity Goods, infinitygoods.com, life, Music, religion, spirituality, Thursday 13, Thursday Thirteen, Tradition | Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 19 Comments »