Infinity Goods blog

A blog for God’s People

Cleaning Supplies In Every Room

Posted by infinitygoods on January 15, 2008

wfmwbluebanner.jpg

This Works For Me Wednesday is short and sweet, but it works great for me and it will for you too.

I keep several sets of cleaning supplies, not just one. I have a set under the sink of each bath, the kitchen and one in the laundry room. Since my supplies are right there, I don’t have to run across the house or down the stairs to go get them. It saves me valuable energy and time therefore making it much easier to do a quick cleaning as needed and to clean daily. Since the dirt doesn’t pile up, it gets done quickly, easily and I don’t get grossed out.

For more participants in Works For Me Wednesday, visit Shannon at Rocks In My Dryer.

Below are my previous Works For Me Wednesday posts and my household organization posts in case you missed any.

12 Responses to “Cleaning Supplies In Every Room”

  1. phyllis said

    great tip!

  2. Rebecca said

    This is such a good idea. I just started doing this also. Why didn’t I think of this years ago???? Thanks for sharing.

  3. Great tip! At this season in my life, it’s not something I feel comfortable doing (because of having small kids), but I will definitely have to do that later! (I think I remember that my Mom did that.)

  4. infinitygoods said

    Angie, if you have little ones, you can install baby proofing latches or keep your supplies in a box (locked?) inside the cabinets.

  5. Wifey said

    That’s a great idea! It makes so much more sense than carting the same supplies from room to room. Thanks!

  6. 4urpets said

    Glad to see that you are feeling better and you are back. That’s a great tip. I hate running all over the house to find my cleaning supplies.

  7. Yeah, I just don’t really feel like child proofing every cabinet, when we already have latches on the one in the kitchen.

  8. infinitygoods said

    Thank you 4urpets. I also thank you for the blog award you sent me. That was a nice surprise awaiting me when I came back to my blog. It’s my very first blog award too! 🙂

  9. I know it’s not the best environmentally friendly tip, but I find that if I keep those Lysol wipes in each room, I’m much more likely to keep up on the cleanup almost daily because I don’t have to worry about washing rags. It’s a lot less gross. 🙂

  10. infinitygoods said

    Eva, that’s a great tip too. I agree with you completely. I like the Costco brand too. And don’t feel bad about the environment because with rags you use up water, detergent, and electricity/gas to wash and dry them, so I think it works out. 😉

  11. Laane said

    Yes, I do the same.
    It saves sooo much work!!

    Feel welcome to visit “works for me” at my blog

    Laane on the World

    Have a great day!!!

  12. Elizabeth said

    Good idea!

    http://homeschoolmommyfromoklahoma.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

 
