Infinity Goods blog

A blog for God’s People

It’s My Party And I’ll Sing If I Want To, Sing If I Want To

Posted by infinitygoods on March 6, 2008

5 Minutes For Mom Blog Party

Welcome to my blog party!

Fancy a cuppa by dubbieLet me show you around. For ambiance we need some music and no party is complete without some food so, just click on my recipe page.

Now, we’re ready for some great conversation. Here my friendly readers and I talk about God, organizing our homes, we share household tips, we have fun with holidays all through the year (even Chinese New Year and Leap Year), we share recipes. Just yesterday, one of my readers gave me her first place award winning recipe for Peanut Butter Brownie Torte.

I love photography, books and adventures so you’ll find those too.bird-singing-5-by-andrew-pescod.jpg

I participate in Works For Me Wednesday, Thursday Thirteen and Word-Filled Wednesday and the links will take you to just a sample of 2007-12-21-half-moon-bay-beach-009-copy.jpgmy entries for these carnivals.

I won some awards, have repeatedly earned Fastest Growing WordPress Blog and Top Post too, if you don’t mind me bragging just a bit.

My grand-mother used to say “show me your friends and I will tell you who you are,” so to help you mingle in this party, let me introduce you to just a few of the people who visit me and those I visit. When you come back, you’ll meet a lot more, but for today, here’s just a few:

  • 4urpets is a friend in real life and her humorous blog is about her 3 Chihuahuas;
  • Tad Cronn is a newspaper editor who writes about conservative news not often published in the liberal media;It’s Snowing In Los Angeles — Must Be Global WARMING!! by Infinity Goods
  • Texas Tanya is a mom who adopted two wonderful boys, has great ideas and likes photography;
  • Amy Deanne is the new bloggy friend who hosts Word-Filled Wednesday;
  • Gina has a fun public diary, participates at Works For Me Wednesday and you’ll see her at 4urpets too;
  • Erin Craig is a newlywed with a Weimaraner (dog) and she also loves photography;
  • Look over at my right sidebar and you’ll see more people who link to me and people I visit.

Make yourselves at home, enjoy the party, and be sure to sign the guest book so I can visit you in return. I hope we will become friends and visit each other often.

16 Responses to “It’s My Party And I’ll Sing If I Want To, Sing If I Want To”

  1. 4urpets said

    I love this new format with the different colored type. It is soooo easy to read. I also love this post. It is so creative. Thanks for linking to me.

  2. Gina said

    Thank you so much for linking to me in your party post. 🙂

  3. Ellen said

    Ahh what a lovely party. Your photos are beautiful. It’s been fun stopping here. Party on…
    http://happywonderer.wordpress.com/2008/03/07/the-ultimate-blog-party-march-7th-14th-2/

  4. acupofjoy said

    Inviting you to party with me!

    Win Chocolates:
    http://thechocolistas.blogspot.com/2008/03/ultimate-blog-party-2008.html

    Win a handmade pocket place mat:
    http://comfortjoydesigns.blogspot.com/2008/03/ultimate-blog-party-2008.html

    Join me this month at A Cup of Joy for Missions Month:
    http://acupofjoy.wordpress.com/

  5. Laurie said

    Nice to meet you! I hope you’ll stop by my party too 🙂

  6. Linda said

    It’s nice to meet you! Thanks for stopping by my blog! You are a busy woman!!

  7. Tips for home organization! Oh, you can bet I’ll be back! It’s very nice to meet you!

    Quirky
    http://quirky-is-a-compliment.blogspot.com/

  8. CC said

    Hi there! Nice to meet you! 🙂

  9. Natalie said

    Hi! It’s nice to “meet” you!

  10. sprittibee said

    Cool on the awards. 😉 Nice to meet you! Hope you win some of your favorite prizes for the blog party.

  11. Natalie said

    happy blog party! nice to meet you! pretty impressive with the awards! I do T13 too so i’m sure we will be “seeing” each other again soon!

  12. Brandie said

    Sounds like you are a very busy blogger! And you have home organization tips – does it get any better?! (around here the amount of blogging I do is reflected in how clean the house is – and usually if I’ve been blogging a lot the house is more messy so organization tips I can use to help it stay clean and lovely!)

  13. Terri H said

    Sounds like you are about as busy as I am. Have fun!

  14. Debz said

    Great post! Hope your enjoying the party! I’ve been meeting tons of new people! Hope to try to visit at least half of them before Friday! You never know when you may meet a forever friend. Pop by for a visit if you get a chance! Enjoy your day!

  15. Mercedes said

    Hello! Just noticed that you are partying too! Woohoo! I just love 4urpets and Gina! Hope you are having fun! Here’s my party: http://mercedesrules.wordpress.com/2008/03/08/blog-party-time/

  16. Beautiful blog. Thanks for sharing. Stop by my blog and snag a party favor.

Leave a Reply

 
