Infinity Goods blog

A blog for God’s People

Don’t Leave Home Without It: The Bible

Posted by infinitygoods on March 11, 2008

I carry a tiny Bible in my purse.  It’s only 3″ X 4.5″ and doesn’t weight anything.  It’s not the entire Bible, just the New Testament, Psalms and Proverbs.  It allows me to have the word of God at all times and have something to read should I get myself unexpectedly stuck in a waiting room or waiting in my car.  I’ve been able to squeeze in Bible reading time I would not otherwise have had, and I haven’t had to twiddle my thumbs.  It’ s worked for me for about 20 years now!  🙂

wfmwbluebanner.jpg

7 Responses to “Don’t Leave Home Without It: The Bible”

  1. happyhousewife said

    Great idea. I was just thinking last night about how I wanted to have bibles around the house so that I could read a quick bit all the time.

  2. Alana said

    I have several of those little Bibles – I am going to put one in the diaper bag so I’ll have it with me. Great tip, thank you.

  3. Joyfull said

    Keeping a Bible close by is a great idea and inspiration. Thanks for sharing!

  4. tonsofsons said

    Great tip!

    Joyfully In Him,
    Tons of Sons

    http://tonsofsons.wordpress.com/

  5. Gina said

    This is a good idea that I never really thought about. Thanks for sharing.

  6. A great idea – thanks 🙂

  7. Nick said

    I have a Windows Mobile phone with OliveTree Bible Reader installed (http://www.olivetree.com/). I have that with me everywhere I go. I’ve even preached from it.

    It definitely comes in handy on the bus on the way to work.

Leave a Reply

 
