Infinity Goods blog

A blog for God’s People

And Jesus Rebuked Him And The Boy Was Cured At Once

Posted by infinitygoods on May 20, 2008

This is a deformed tree pod which I found in Flickr’s public files. I immediately thought it looked rather nasty, so I searched for a demon Bible verse. Do you see him sticking out his tongue at us? Maybe you’ll think I have a bit of an over active imagination, or maybe you’ll agree with me. πŸ™‚ Either way, I hope you like my Word-Filled Wednesday and I wish you a fantastic week. Blessings to all of you. For more participants, visit Amy at The 160 Acre Woods.

19 Responses to “And Jesus Rebuked Him And The Boy Was Cured At Once”

  1. Mariposa said

    Very lovely and hopeful verse…this brings tears in my eyes.

  2. Nancie said

    Wow, Great work with the visual aid! What a comfort that our Lord Jesus can cast out whatever demons. Greater is He that is in us! Thanks for sharing. Have a blessed WFW!

  3. Denise said

    Thanks for sharing, be blessed.

  4. WOW! What a COOL image to pair up with that verse..I saw the same thing….
    wishing you a fantastic week back!!
    peace!
    lori

  5. This is fantastic (in a creepy sort of way!) Love it! Thank you for sharing!
    Blessings,
    Tracy = )

  6. Joyfull said

    That is surely a unique picture! It is always good to be reminded that our God has power over everything and the name of Jesus is awesome! Thanks for sharing.

  7. Yes I see what you’re seeing or maybe I have that over active imagination also.

  8. HOW NICE! Lol

    Good thing I wasn’t drinking my coffee or there might have been a mess to clean up…THAT is a visual there.

    Now if I can find something similiar to hang over hubby’s face when he wakes up…Not a good idea eh?

  9. amy said

    Very different, but I like it. And yes I do see it’s tongue. Have a blessed day

  10. Sheila said

    Wow, yeah, of course I totally see it.

    Have a great weekend
    Sheila

  11. Melanie said

    I don’t think you have an over active imagination at all. Or, at least if you do, then I also have one as I see the exact same thing in this picture that you do! πŸ™‚

    Happy WFW!

  12. Susan said

    Wow…

    I sure don’t want to imagine what that demon looked like, but I sure love knowing this child was SET FREE!!!

    This picture is amazing!

  13. Lea said

    Wow that is a nasty looking demon pod. I see it too. And I like that verse as well!
    Thanks for stopping by for a visit,…. and Blessings to you!!
    Lea
    <

  14. crittyjoy said

    wow…what a way to use that photo. You are very creative.

  15. Dawn said

    Oh yes I see it too! Have a blessed WFW!

  16. Wow, you win the “creativity award” πŸ˜‰

    It is a great verse … great reminder of the power in the name of Jesus.

  17. Amydeanne said

    very well said and done! i love it! It brings reality and vision to the verse!

    God bless! πŸ™‚

  18. Erin Craig said

    Great use of creativity with the tree pod! Have a blessed day!

  19. Amydeanne said

    Hope you’re having a blessed Wednesday my friend! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
