Infinity Goods blog

A blog for God’s People

In Memoriam, Helena, ‘Thrice Blessed Momma’ Passes

Posted by infinitygoods on February 24, 2008

In Memoriam Helena Thrice Blessed Momma We have lost one of our blogging sisters. A young mother of 5-year-old triplets has passed away only 2 years after the passing of her husband. These dear babies, Zoe, Madison and Jonathan, now have no parents. It was a sudden death and the family does not yet know the cause.

Helena of Thrice Blessed Momma had written in her next to last post, “I’m exhausted! This goes way beyond being tired. More than PCOS tired. More than SAHM of Triplets tired. More than I need to lose some (okay, lots of) weight tired. This is even more than PCOS-triplets-I need to lose weight tired. This is that and so much more. Deep in your bones tired. If I had no children and no responsibilities at all and could stay in bed and sleep for a month, I don’t think it would help. And it’s not depression either.”

And yes, the red type is hers, not mine. While her entire blog was in the traditional black type, this post was in bright red, crying out for help.

The family will be putting her blog into a book for her children. They are also interested in collecting memories for the book, and Helena’s cousin wrote in the comments section of Robin’s blog at Around the Island, “I can be reached via e-mail at samantha_edelman@hotmail.com. Please pass the word.”  Whether or not you knew Helena through her blog, years from now, when these babies are older, I’m sure it would please them to see many comments from all over the blogosphere in support of their dear mommy, whom they might only barely remember since they are so young.

I’ve only today discovered Helena’s blog through Robin’s blog post, but it has touched me. She had a good blog, and it was full of love for her children and her husband. I encourage you to visit her blog as friends would visit a memorial. Her blog can be a virtual memorial so that through blog hit statistics her family and her children can see how much she was loved too and how much blogosphere sisters (and brothers too!) care about each other.

Please do take the time.

3 Responses to “In Memoriam, Helena, ‘Thrice Blessed Momma’ Passes”

  1. Robin said

    Thank you for sharing this with your readers. I know Helena would be very touched, as I am.

  2. Gina said

    Oh how sad. She had a gift for writing and making people laugh and know how much they were loved. I’m praying for her children.

  3. melanie said

    Thank you for sharing this. I did read a few of her posts. It is so surreal to think that she is gone. My heart goes out to those children..I cannot imagine the grief that they are feeling right now.

Leave a comment