Infinity Goods blog

A blog for God’s People

Get Free Photography Magazines

Posted by infinitygoods on February 19, 2008

Rangefinder and After Capture are two photography magazines which are distributed free to photographers, artists, or anyone who routinely publishes photographs such as for a photography blog or a blog which makes heavy use of photography.  All you have to do is follow the links and fill out the short forms where you’ll find details to see if you qualify.  There is no catch.  The magazines are paid for by the advertisers.  There are no more than the average number in any magazine which makes you wonder why all magazines are not free if these magazines are able to do it.  You will not be added to a zillion mailing lists.  I have been receiving these magazines for a couple years and have only received one annual photography catalog in addition to the magazines, no other unsolicited mail.

The magazines are both of above average quality and full-color.  To get a feel for them check their websites.  They cover all sorts of photography such as sports, wedding, portrait, commercial, and fine art.  As I do photography and art, these magazines work for me for inspiration , education, and entertainment.  They are great magazines and you can’t beat free!

wfmwbluebanner.jpg

For more Works For Me Wednesday participants, please visit Rocks In My Dryer.

Don’t miss my other Works For Me Wednesday posts on my Household Tips page and Organizing Tips page.

8 Responses to “Get Free Photography Magazines”

  1. Gina said

    Thanks for the information. I found you through Mercedes’ and 4urpets’s blogs. I am going to try NaBloPoMo too and appreciated your input in Mercedes’ comment section.

  2. Thanks for this information – I’m going to check it out.
    Stacy
    http://www.homeschoolblogger.com/AussieinAmerica/484373/

  3. 4urpets said

    I am sending Martine Sancoucy (I think that’s how you spell her name), and Preston Surface to your blog. They are both photographers. I told them to tell you that I sent them.

    I hope they visit you.

  4. Thanks for the info. I ordered both magazines. 4urpets had recommended your site to me.

  5. sansoucy said

    Hey!

    Thanks! This is wonderful! I was sent here by Kathryn from 4urpets. 🙂

    Martine

  6. Kai said

    Fabulous link!! Thanks so much for sharing it!

  7. MamaGeek said

    Excellent, thank you SOOO MUCH!

  8. kimberly said

    thank you

Leave a comment